‘Trails’ and Tribulations

One thing I can honestly say I have learned from hiking is that patience is key. Just like any other situation, nothing is guaranteed to go exactly the way you plan it. A lot of people can get overwhelmed by the fact that they can’t control every aspect of a situation. That’s why making the most of what you can do to turn something from bad to good again is what makes all the difference.

Where there is patience comes optimism. Although it’s obviously healthy to anticipate an alternative outcome of a situation, that doesn’t mean you can’t be hopeful that in the end everything will work out. When I took my first hike, I quickly realized that what I thought would be an easy uphill walk was actually a long boulder-infested climb. I had a moment of panic, thinking that I was in over my head, until I took a moment to think clearly and tell myself that I had to make the best out of an unanticipated situation.

 

 

“Patience is the clam acceptance that things can happen in a different order than the one you have in mind.” – David G. Allen

 

Leave a comment